Contact SCUA
Burt Brooks image of young woman
Alton Blackington image of cat
Alton Blackington image of woman selling walnuts
Burt V Brooks image of family
Alton Blackington image of Cleo the monkey
Alton Blackington image of woman with feathered hat
Burt V Brooks image of young woman
Burt V Brooks image of dog on porch
Alton Blackington image of young woman
Alton Blackington image of crystal gazer
Alton Blackington image of woman and parrot
Burt V Brooks image of farmstead
SCUA

Research guides

Hula cats
Postcard, Miriam Chrisman Papers

The SCUA staff have assembled a series of introductory guides to assist researchers in navigating through our collections. These guides provide a broad overview of our collections for the history of social change; labor, work, and industry; agriculture; and the regional history of New England, and intended for use in conjunction with the descriptions in UMarmot and our finding aids.

On the right side of this page, UMarmot includes a suite of menus to help you find what you need in our manuscript and archival collections: from top to bottom, you may search collections by entering terms in the search box; browse by general category using the drop down menu; browse our university archives; or browse all collections alphabetically by clicking on the appropriate letter.

We encourage researchers with more specialized interests or who require more in-depth work with our collections to consult with our staff.

Learn more:

Search

  • Collection areas

Browse collections

[ UMass ]